Throwback Trailer Thursday #9

The trailer for this week’s throwback Thursday is for Brenda Chapman, Steve Hickner, & Simon Wells’s DreamWorks Animated 1998 film “The Prince of Egypt”, featuring the voices of Val Kilmer, Ralph Fiennes, Michelle Pfeiffer, Sandra Bullock, and several others. The Prince of Egypt is based on the epic events which took place so many years ago and were documented in the book of Exodus. I’m not going to tell you any of them. Read your Bible! 🙂 I was two years old when The Prince of Egypt was released in theaters; according to my parents, it is the first animated movie I ever saw on the big screen. Since then, because I can’t remember seeing it at two years of age and, therefore, don’t know whether or not my parents are fibbing, I’ve watched it about three more times.  🙂 Now, I can tell you with confidence that the animation is great and the music is awesome, namely “Deliver Us”!

Have you already seen The Prince of Egypt? Leave your commentary about it in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

