Throwback Trailer Thursday #13

The trailer for this week’s throwback Thursday is for the first ever feature-length film animated entirely by computer, that is, the one, the only, “Toy Story 1”! Directed by the incredible Mr. John Lasseter, Toy Story 1 features the voices of so many talented people, all of which I won’t name here. Heralded by an abundance of positive critic reviews, Toy Story 1 and its subsequent sequels have found a place in the hearts of millions of adults and kids around the globe. I know Toy Story 1 debuted before my birth, but somehow, someway, my parents failed to introduce me to the Toy Story franchise. 😦 That is like a debt all parents owe to their children! ha.ha. Even though to date, I still haven’t seen this film or the second one in the series, I can say Toy Story 3 instantly found a place in my heart too. The movie is packed with emotion and deserves every bit of praise it received! Oh well, looks like I’ll be watching the first two films in the trilogy in reverse… 😛

Have you already seen Toy Story 1? Leave your commentary about it in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

