“The Maze Runner”

Each time I hear of a movie being made based off a YA fiction novel, I resolve in my mind to read the book before the film debuts. Well, unfortunately, that resolve hasn’t amounted to much. To date, even with all the raving going on about select YA novels, I haven’t read any of them all the way through….Yes, you have my permission to dub me a failure! 🙂 Anyway, in that spirit, I have once again resolved to read one of the newest YA-novels-to-movie, James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. So far, so good, but I haven’t read enough to compare the brief movie footage above to the book. Maybe by the time the theatrical trailer is released, I’ll be a bonafide “they should have made the movie exactly like the book!” fanatical fan. Yeah. Maybe next time.

Release date: September 19, 2014

Synopsis

When Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) wakes up trapped in a massive maze with a group of other boys, he has no memory of the outside world other than strange dreams about a mysterious organization known as W.C.K.D. Only by piecing together fragments of his past with clues he discovers in the maze can Thomas hope to uncover his true purpose and a way to escape. Based on the best-selling novel by James Dashner.

Leave a Reply

