“The Equalizer”

In the words of my imaginary friends over at the L.A. Times said, “Denzel Washington is back and kicking butt” in “The Equalizer,” loosely based on the 1980s TV series. I love Denzel! He is my favorite actor person. I especially like the films in which he acts out the life story of a seminal figure or goes all vigilante to save some young woman. I know this from the ever open ears I kept and covert looks I took from behind my father as he watched Malcolm X or Man on Fire in my presence as a kid (he he… 🙂 ). Only this time, Mr. Washington isn’t out to rescue Dakota Fanning, but Chloë Grace Moretz….Well, not actually, but you get the point. Denze is the man.

Release date: September 26th, 2014

Synopsis

McCall, a former black ops commando has faked his death to live a quiet life in Boston. When he comes out of his self-imposed retirement to rescue a young girl, Teri, he finds himself face to face with ultra-violent Russian gangsters. As he serves vengeance against those who brutalize the helpless, McCall’s desire for justice is reawakened. If someone has a problem, the odds are stacked against them, and they have nowhere else to turn, McCall will help. He is The Equalizer.

Leave a Reply

