Throwback Trailer Thursday #46

The trailer for this week’s throwback Thursday is for Howard Zieff’s 1991 depth-y coming-of-age film, “My Girl”, starring Anna Chlumsky as the titular tomboyish my girl, Macaulay Culkin as the ‘me’ implied behind the my, with Dan Aykroyd, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Richard Masur to round out the supporting cast. Besides My Girl bringing to mind the The Temptations song every time it’s considered for viewing, the movie really is a funny and moving contemplation of death from the eyes of an 11-year-old. Who better to depict her views on the semi-morbid experience than one so close to being unborn?  😏

Have you already seen My Girl? Leave your commentary about it in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

