Throwback Trailer Thursday #48

The trailer for this week’s throwback Thursday is for Sergio Leone’s 1967 “A Fistful of Dollars”, starring Clint Eastwood as a man named (I suppose) Man with No Name. The film centers around this man who’s a wandering gunfighter and how he plays two rival families (the Rojos and Baxters) against each other in a Mexican village all for personal gain. A Fistful of Dollars was a “defining” Western, said many critics. Now, I’ve never seen a good Western, because the ones I’ve caught glimpses of, I’ve hated. Maybe it’s all the dust. Maybe it’s because I’m no real western. Maybe it’s because I ne’er dreamed of being no cowboy or no wandering gunslinger, even though I did dream of wearing a poncho. all. the. time. But A Fistful of Dollars don’t look none too shabby, eh? 🔫

Have you already seen A Fistful of Dollars? Leave your commentary about it in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

